being set to glorify God in faith amidst tribulations

being set to glorify God

I had this application call simi simi in my android phone, I was having a bit fun when I talk to him about something and to my surprise he gave me an unsolicited advice:

As he had said Trials are like Fire, it can destroy or strengthen you depending on your character in life.
We all know that in every trial of life that we encountered, it is not because God has forgotten us, but he is there all along just waiting for us to tell that we are ready to completely surrender every areas of our lives. Once we are in those weary situations , we always think that we can’t do it or we will never walk through this test, but if only we let God in and let his will be done, then that’s the time that the fire that’s burning will strengthen us instead of destroying us. If we keep doing it our way and not His way, then we already lost the battle.

This verse says it all for the battle that we are fighting alone:

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”~John 15:5

If we think solely on our human point of view in all our circumstances in life, we will never see God’s point of view. Let God walk us through in our daily lives. Even the petty things that we ask God can give them.With all plans in our lives, this things will never happen if we keep saying I will , I should, I might and I can, instead ask God for the grace to do His will and not our own. Remember that his answers to our questions are a “yes”,”wait” and “I have a better plan for you”.

In times of trials also remember this :

17 pray continually, 18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.-1 Thessalonians 5:17-18

I have received today what I had been praying for. God has blessed me and another altar built for Him, but there are some redirections, but I am sure that God will make a way and I completely trust in Him.

Praise to you Jesus!

God bless!

Ally

2 thoughts on “being set to glorify God in faith amidst tribulations

Leave a Reply

