gift giving season

This is my first time to be celebrating Christmas away from my home country and not with my loved ones and significant half(teary eyed). But this blog won’t make you cry instead I hope it would put a smile on your face.

Last year, Japon and I started shopping for our loved ones, once our Christmas Bonus arrived. This year it would be different, I don’t have my shopping buddy and I don’t have a Christmas Bonus. You may think it would be a sad Christmas for my loved ones, nah!,even though I am far away from my loved ones, I still have this urge to buy gifts for them since my dad will be going home to bicol to celebrate Christmas with my mom and loved ones.

As soon as I received my salary last week I started shopping for gifts for my loved once. Last week, I bought my mom a samsung netbook and it has a free dvd writer and bought a converse shoes for my sissy. Last thursday, I went shopping again for a dress for axxy and aqua. A hoodie polo for xy and uriel. A perfume for my cousins. Yes you may ask what was my gift for my uncles,aunts and for the family of Japon, I already bought it last September and shipped it already at home. It was a travelus handy wallet where you can put your passport,cards,ticket,and boarding pass.I ordered it online from Tintin, in her online shop. It was really a good choice to order from her because she already wrapped them and delivered at our home. Indeed it ease out my shopping for my loved ones.

Here’s the website where I bought the Travelus Handy:

https://www.facebook.com/PinkChamomilesCloset

Here’s what I shopped for my cousins,nephews,and nieces:

gifts

And since I been shopping a lot for other people, I need to reward myself :

billabong

For my mommy because she deserves the best from me: (my mom is really spoiled)

sammy

As a christian, as we celebrate this month let us all remember that it is not just the materials things that we need to give to our loved ones. We need also to show them how much we loved them by sharing the word and gospel of God. This gifts that we are giving them is an act of faith and an over flowing of love that God has given us.

Always remember this verse as our guide in gift giving:

Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.~2 Corinthians 9:7

To You God be the Glory!

-Ally

Leave a Reply

