overtime in serving God

When we are assigned  and asked to do extra hours for  our job, our usual reactions are what? why? when? Most are hesitant to render long hours or extended hours because some feels the need to rest or they already commited a schedule against the proposed OT by the company.

Now in rendering overtime, I prefer rendering overtime in serving God because, I don’t have  to ask for salary increase,ot pay, or recognition of my work. Serving Him alone, is enough even if it requires me to render OT each day. This is the OT that I will never regret in my existence. I can render OT not because it’s a mandatory but because of His overflowing love to me that I can do all this things … attending services, being part of a victory group.. and part of tech ministry.

Always remember this verse:

Serve wholeheartedly, as if you were serving the Lord, not people,- Ephesians 6:7

God bless!

~♣ally♣~

Leave a Reply

