prayer and fasting 2014 at vcf

Last year I was able to attend the said prayer and fasting 2013 while I am on my business trip in Egypt. The fasting consists of digital fasting and skipping one meal per day. For me to attend each prayer meeting I have to download the podcast per day,so it was really hard but alas I finished the said prayer and fasting 2013 and most of my prayer faith goals for 2013 had been answered.

Now ,I’ve finished  the 5 days prayer and fasting in my home church in victory fort.The fasting that I did for the said 5 days was digital fasting and skipping one meal a day.

Digital Fasting means removing all the social sites I usually used on my mobile or pc for 5 days which includes, Facebook,twitter,instagram,tumblr,word press except the messengers for viber and whatsapp where I constantly communicates what was God telling me to pray for people.

The topic for the prayer and fasting is FIGHT and it’s composed of 5 topics of which we have studied and meditate on it.

 DAY 1 :The Breastplate of Righteousness

. . . with the breastplate of righteousness in place . . .-Ephesians 6:14

The breastplate of righteousness is not by doing good works or the righteousness in us but Christ’s righteousness in us. We must wear this at all times and believe that it is only thru Christ that we are righteous.

caaog2breastplate1

DAY 2: Shoes with the gospel of Peace

. . and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. –Ephesians 6:15

They say good shoes take you to good places. But in this verse, the gospel shoes means our willingness to share the gospel to other people. In order for us to share the good news which is the gospel we need to be rooted with the right shoes which is the gospel of peace coming from Him guided by the Holy Spirit.

feetDay 3: The Shield of Faith

In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.-Ephesians 6:16

The shield of faith protects us from all flaming arrows of the evil one. This include temptations,doubts,fear,unbelief,confusion,fear and all types of things that stills the joy in our heart that comes from the Lord. We must take up this shield of faith for this is our shield against the works of the enemies.

 

Grizzly2020Shield

Day 4: The Helmet of Salvation

Take the helmet of salvation . . .-Ephesians 6:14

Why do we need to take the helmet of salvation? It is for the reason that the enemy’s prime target of attacking us is thru our mind.The enemy tries to plant seeds of doubts for every struggles in our life. It is for this reason that we need to have the said helmet and which reminds us of how Jesus saved us.

helmet

Day 5: The sword of the spirit

. . . and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.-Ephesians 6:17

The sword of the Spirit is the word of God itself. So when enemies try to attack us we must remember that when Jesus fasted, he was tempted by satan and what Jesus did to stop the enemy? For every temptation fired against Jesus by satan, Jesus used the very sword of the spirit,which is the word of God.

sword

The prayer and fasting 2014 ended in victorious way not because of the answered faith goals for 2014 but because it was the reawakening of my faith in Him and best of all the relationship that started by seeking Him on a day to day basis. It was the very essence of the prayer and fasting is to know HIM and be with HIM.

On the side note, this prayer and fasting 2014 was really amazing because I noticed that my prayer faith goal is consists of 14 items. 14 prayer goals for 2014 which I believe God will answer all of them. Before the prayer and fasting starts, God already informed me through Isaiah 61 of what the year 2014 will be for all of us. Indeed it will be the year of the Lord’s favor. I claimed that and I am holding it dearly in my heart.

The best part of the prayer and fasting was the last day for it was the day where I was able to attend the prayer meeting in victory fort because I just came from Naga City, and we know for a fact that Naga City in Camarines Sur doesn’t have VCF , but I am believing God that He will plant church in Naga.

Before the fasting ends there were already 2 prayers that were answered:

1. Restoration of Relationship between my family members.

2. The certificate of employment from the last company I have in Manila and back pay.

Trully God is amazing!

After a week, on the 14th of January just a day before our 12th year anniversary. I received an sms from my significant half that he has already received his residency in Canada. Another praises goes out to Him. Another answered prayer from my faith goal.

I am truly blessed and I believe that all things are going to be His way not my way. So Abba father, I lift up to you my 2014, I may have different plans than Yours but you said in your word:

Commit to the LORD whatever you do, and he will establish your plans. – Proverbs 16:3

~♣ally♣~

 

 

2 thoughts on “prayer and fasting 2014 at vcf

  1. Hi Ally! 🙂 I’m from VCF Philippines and will soon travel to Qatar for work. I am currently searching for EN in Qatar when I bumped in to your blog. It was nice and encouraging! I would like to ask the address of VCF in Qatar? and I would also like to ask how is the religious freedom there? Thank you! Hope you’ll respond. God bless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

