le bride’s squad party

A year ago, I happened to attend my first legit bridal shower as an attendee here in Doha. Never I imagine that I will be celebrating my very own bridal shower here. Last thursday, we usually schedule our lg meeting with cha, wheng,nel and ate vannie. So we planned it at cafe tasse in souq waqif. So after my work, I went on deep sleep mode due to tiredness from last minute workarounds on one of our servers. I woke up past 5pm,and I immediately send whats app to cha, and ask if I can join here going to souq waqif, but she told me she went out already. I was like, why you left me? lols But then I just told her i’ll just go there, but I didn’t voice out that i’m kinda alone .. lala all by myself going to souq waqif. But it’s ok, i woke up late and so i’ll bear the consequences. Then I cooked for my dad’s supper before I prepared myself for our lg meeting.

So off I went to souq waqif, and as I was walking around I saw the village and I remember a picture of famous main cast in one of the filipino teleserye I’m addicted at. I was like, I must have a selfie here, but as an introvert, this idea stays in mind like forever. So when I went inside the cafe tasse, I saw kuya mars , ate van’s hubby editing some pictures from the recent baby dedication from our friday service. So I just ordered some coffee and then ate vannie with kuya mars chit chat and they gave me some advice on what to expect in the wedding day. I was really touch by their gesture, since they experienced it last may of this year. It really amazes me how God orchestrated scenarios and even people to answer some of my prayers concerning our wedding preparations. Each and everyone of us are like a piece of puzzle waiting to be pieced together until the master would say, finally a master piece has been created. 

After a few coffee, ate vannie asked me to join her in going to comfort room, woman are like this, it’s their bonding too, so bear with us. She guided me to another room, and saw familiar faces , yes my friends and sissy in faith in Jesus. So I meet them and cha, told me and insisted to wear a dress in powder blue flowery design ,pearl beads headband and of course a sash that says, “THE BRIDE”. The last time I wear a dress was last December when I went on a date with my bhe in our home town.  I was a bit hesitant but since they all prepared and thought of this, I am giving it my best shot. So I wore it but got unease due to the fact that it’s long haha. So that means I want shorter one lols. Kidding aside, marinel told me that it’s good that we removed your unwanted hairs. I was like, smile and deep in my mind remember how she laser my unwanted hairs, including the upper lip hairs, boy that was really a different story.  But thank God and thank you nel for this sweet gesture.

After changing my outfit, we started with a prayer and off we started eating the fabulous food in cafe tasse. As a big fan of carbonara pasta, I splurged on carbonara pasta and their brick oven pizza is awesome. As we are eating, I am observing the carefully designed venue for our bridal shower, I am thankful for the design and preparations of my bride’s squad. They really put effort in it and carefully planned everything. So after we ate, we started with a game and our very host is ate vannie. The game was about items in your purse and each item has a specific points. The rule is , the highest point  you get the better chance you have to ask anything and everything for the bride to be, and that’s me. If you got the lowest point, the bride to be, that’s me again, will ask you a question or threw a consequence. So they started with a credit card and even they asked for a hammer. My God, if they ask for a cable splicer, I have one in my purse. Yes being in IT means a lot of wires are being put in my purse. But then they ask questions like what do I fear, expect or anything. But I was really happy knowing that they are also enjoying the game. Until we went on the serious note of the bride squad message. It was the messages that I was praying to hear. It was an eye opener for me and I thank the Lord God above for providing me people like them who is not only my bride squad but also a friend who will encourage, push me to be the wife that the Lord God above wants me to be for my husband. 

Lastly, the bride squad party is not over without a numerous amount of pictures. So here’s what we have :

PhotoGrid_1443855768872

Let me leave you guys with God’s promise:

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away- 1 Corinthians 13:4-8

To God be the Glory!

~ally~

Leave a Reply

